please turn on your magic beam

The increasingly disturbing nature of my dreams isn’t something that I should be confronted with in my intrepid quest to rack up some As for prelims. If you still read, please weigh in: why d’you think we dream what we dream? Why’s it that my conscious mind is infinitely less creative than my subconscious one? (though I should take heart at the fact the Jekyll and Hyde was written from a dream; one of my favourites)

On unrelated (though ostensibly otherwise) note: thank God for afternoon papers whoo. Almost like the holidays, except with subtle differences like three-hour timed practices instead of afternoon naps

One thought on “please turn on your magic beam

Leave a Reply

