a partial post

Is it just me or is there something terribly wrong with the death-defying street magicians? There’s a sort of vacant glare in Criss Angel’s eyes as he does repeated tricks to outrageous applause and fanfare. I’ve always found attention particularly pesky, so I guess it’s a good thing that he basks in the damned thing, treats the people around him like shit just because he can.

In tonight’s episode his mom was hospitalised. “I don’t know if I’m going to carry on with this [trick]”, he mutters dolefully to the camera, in what was obviously filmed after the stunt was pulled. A watery eye is managed.¬† They proceed to interview his brothers and cousins (some in ominous silhouettes) who ramble at length about his mom. Criss Angel who looks like the devil resumes his speech about his mother.

His task is to be dragged along in sand by a speeding quad and escape from his ropes. The arena is a sort of colloseum, where people bang on tables and dance on the tops, screaming in unmixed delight as the crew tie Criss Angel up in tight ropes. His fingers can’t breathe and turn blue but that’s enough to get the crowd going again. Some fat guy takes off his shirt and yells in delight as Criss gets bound by professionals to the quad at risk of death.

I know he’s going to escape relatively unscathed, but I’m not sure if that’s necessarily a good thing that he’s on TV making a big deal about his mother, or that his fans barbarously relish his predicaments.

Mindfreak is bloody insane.

5 thoughts on “a partial post

  1. Yes of course Mindfreak is insane! And that’s an old episode =P Channel 5 loves to show reruns >.>

    Criss Angel’s illusions are awsum.

  2. I sent my pies partial post paid extra in order to get the pies to thier location. Well to my suprise I could have had one day service with UPS, It took three days to go 150 miles to deliver the pies to the location I could have drove them there for what it cost me and the time it took so dont tell me partial post is the way to go.

    Very disappointed

Leave a Reply

