first QT in a long time

9But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 Corinthians 9-10

The Bible alternates between sheer beauty (mostly of the New Testament) and being really warped and perverse (Old). I’m not sure which one I like less. There’re really macabre elements rather reminiscent of Shakespeare (Judges 4:17-21 – Lady Macbeth, much?) which I actually like, some parts read like suspense thrillers – but for dry seasons it’s safe to say that the NT is really invigorating. Paul’s rhetoric could steady the most fragile of men.

4 thoughts on “first QT in a long time

    • there are some mild parts like his letters to the churches at the start – afterwards it gets freaky!!!

      I’m on a quest to read the bible cover-to-cover! I’m at 1 Samuel omg long way to go~

  1. oh the youth camp i went for this year covered revelations in detail. none of what unfolds in the later part of revelations will affect you if you are already a Christian because you will be raptured before it all happens. the scary question is, ‘are you confident that you will be raptured?’

Leave a Reply

