thus popularising the British pontianak

Neo-Buddhism meets Indian Thriller; hardly the best thing to watch at 12:47 in the morning. (I don’t even know what Neo-Buddhism is.)

In an August 2008 survey taken by hearing aid firm Amplifon the song came out tenth in the all time most hilariously misheard pop lyrics. Listeners misheard “It’s me; I’m a tree, I’m a wombat. Oh, so cold at the end of your winter” when the actual lyrics are “Heathcliff! It’s me, Cathy and I’ve come home oh, so cold, let me in-a your window”.

2 thoughts on “thus popularising the British pontianak

Leave a Reply

