non-scholarly pursuits

I was walking home and singing to myself, and I did a turn and suddenly the sun was in front, shining down on me. I felt like Ash Ketchum, with a Pikachu on my shoulder, walking down the proverbial tall grass route at the end of the episode. And it felt so good, I wasn’t a student anymore but the main character in a show who always wins (eventually) (somehow). And I walked on and walked on and walked on as the credits rolled, and suddenly a thick envelope didn’t mean so much to me anymore.
2 thoughts on “non-scholarly pursuits

Leave a Reply

