Jim Davis would be proud

The holidays are already over, in a sense. Most of my peers take a deep breath for the horrors (or otherwise) of Monday, where less is good, if only for a day. I have an interview on Tuesday which demands Intellectual And Witty Speech, and I can’t muster any of that without compulsively quoting past Gossip Girl episodes. So many things have happened in the holiday, some more pressing and life-changing than others, but all at the expense of my mental capacity.

JC is rolling out in a week and I don’t even know what CCA to join. I don’t even know if I’ll be taking Chinese. I can’t even think and regurgitate (coherently) three reasons why I deserve to be a Humanities Scholar. I still can’t make small talk without foaming at the corners of my mouth. I haven’t learnt the art of the mystical nonchalant swagger that all JC students inexplicably pick up over the holidays.

I need to wrap up this post with a nice concluding line but I can’t think.

One thought on “Jim Davis would be proud

  1. ‘I haven’t learnt the art of the mystical nonchalant swagger that all JC students inexplicably pick up over the holidays.’

    srsly? I’m missing out on far more than I thought! :O But nonchalance/small talk is overrated anyway. Just be yourself, and the fireflies will come! (watch Avatar watch avatar watch avatar)

Leave a Reply

