ballsy

Rhema Conference was awesome! I regretted joining Logistics at the start, since that meant that we planned everyone’s delight at the expense of our own, but come to think of it, decades on I probably won’t be remembering the chairs we had to carry in and out for no apparent reason; the late nights spent pinning 1400 pieces of paper in 350 sets; the late dinners. Rhema was awesome, and no one can take that away from it. I’ll remember the table soccer; the late-night conversations; the friends I’ve made; the relationships I’ve deepened; the prayers I made.

…nah, I’ll probably just remember the table soccer. I’m beginning to jerk my wrists left and right for no apparent reason every five seconds! I NEED TO PLAY NOW OR I WILL FROTHE AT THE MOUTH AND START JERKING CONVULSIVELY, PLEASE CHALLENGE ME IF YOU HAZ A TABLE????

12 thoughts on “ballsy

  1. we used to have a foosball table if you rmb!
    then we lent/gave it away to um, baby’s mummy.
    ………who… dunno what the heck she did to it.
    probably pawned it for a gucci bag.

  2. cheryl: Eh that was when we still had a playroom! So cool man… but then again, that was when I still slept in the parents’ room with a mattress :/

    nel: it’s called PASSION FOR TABLE SOCCER, something you fairweather player will never understand!

  3. o_o yeah, cos playing table soccer in a Flash game totally isn’t defeating any purpose at all. you can’t even flick your wrist in a violent manner, potentially injuring anyone in a ten-meter radius! you call that table soccer?

  4. “I NEED TO PLAY NOW OR I WILL FROTHE AT THE MOUTH AND START JERKING CONVULSIVELY, PLEASE CHALLENGE ME IF YOU HAZ A TABLE????”

    oh god, don’t remind me of what i was thinking before reading the unbolded part.

  5. Hey there! HAHAA, omg you’re insane, jerking your wrists?! Hahaha even i dont do that! And i have to beat you one day! I know a place that have table soccer!

Leave a Reply

