another one of those vague “government sucks ass” posts, get used to it

I find it thoroughly unjust that I’ll probably only be able to go watch an NC16 movie when I’m legally 16. And even then I’ll probably have to flash ID till I’m 30. THAT’S NOT THE WAY THINGS WORK.

And anyway ratings don’t make sense. I could just watch the movie of my choice ONLINE (like how I watched Kungfu Panda online, which is stupid because Kungfu Panda is G-rated and no one loads G-rated shows online. In fact no one watches G-rated shows because otherwise their friends will point at them and laugh), or by watching it at someone else’s house anyway. Why would the government want us to watch it FREE when they could stand to gain money if we watched it in the cinemas, under their very noses?

We’d still be as corrupted as ever, except that they’d be much richer to do stuff like, more sex/civics education lessons. Fair deal, much?

6 thoughts on “another one of those vague “government sucks ass” posts, get used to it

  1. Uh, why’re you posting as kitewing!

    And Kungfu Panda wasn’t TOO bad, except for the fact that the funniest part was the fat jokes, which is really sad. Oh and Shifu was cute!

  2. Yeah, but Kungfu Panda largely helped to promote China didn’t it! I thought it was an Beijing Olympics promotional movie when I first heard of it.

Leave a Reply

