the end of the world as I know it

It’s finally here. The thing I have dreaded, tried to put off.

I have finally watched every single Heroes episode in the first two seasons (when the holidays started I wasn’t even done with Season One!). I have also got myself emotionally attached (even though Season Two kinda sucked). I can’t wait for the Season Three premiere. I will watch it online the minute it is released. Yet it will arrive in late September, and meanwhile I must attach myself to yet another show.

South Park (which I used to follow fanatically until it too got sucky and stale in Season Twelve; I fear the proverbial Simpsons path) is in its Season Twelve midseason break, for whatever reason. It will return in October.

I mean, COME ON. What do you expect me to do from now till September? WORK?

3 thoughts on “the end of the world as I know it

  1. I finished heroes season 2 a year ago. Here are a few you can check out.

    The Office
    House
    How i Met Your Mother
    Chuck (chuckchuckchuckchuck)
    30 Rock

    Yes, watch all of them and once you’re done, assuming you finish each series in a week or 2, the following will be renewed in september or at least around that time.

    The Office
    House
    Heroes
    Chuck
    30 Rock
    How i Met Your Mother

    How would you survive without me? =)

  2. I suggest starting with Chuck. Because it has only 1 season of 13 episodes. Then if you’re really hardcore, watch the whole of House/The Office in whatever order. 30 Rock is more like snacking.

    Oh man, i can’t wait for september!

Leave a Reply

