can’t… get… bum… off.. chair…

Lazing on a Sunday afternoon
by
(none other than) Queen

I go out to work on Monday morning
Tuesday I go off to honeymoon
I’ll be back again before it’s time for sunny-down,
I’ll be lazing on a Sunday Afternoon

Bicycling on every Wednesday evening
Thursday I go waltzing to the Zoo

I come from London town, I’m just an ordinary guy,
Fridays I go painting in the Louvre

I’m bound to be proposing on a Saturday night
(There he goes again)
I’ll be lazing on a Sunday
Lazing on a Sunday
Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon

Oh man. Saturday morning isn’t the same as a Sunday afternoon, but this song just came to my mind as I sat here at the computer the whole morn, learning math, listening to music on iTunes, Wikipedia-surfing (which really is more fun than people give it credit for).

People with free time are happy people. I say this before I leave for lunch, and then yet another seven hour rehearsal. Toodles!

2 thoughts on “can’t… get… bum… off.. chair…

Leave a Reply

