hocus pocus

Learning Journeys Day! I wasn’t late; Pillowman was busy being discussed. The mark of a true suspense thriller. I hope we discuss it next Lit lesson (and indeed Kenneth Kwok will be holding a post-play discussion session tomorrow afternoon, which is sweet),

but FIRST I have a Physics test tomorrow, and a Philo test on Friday. And the Hullett exco wants me to swim in Swim Carn heats tomorrow and Friday, as they are under the misguided illusion that I CAN SWIM FAST. I can do enough to hit the qualifying mark, I guess, but then who can’t? I’ll just turn up and swim in 50m freestyle and go home after that, because every year I have the same apprehensions / suicidal notions but I end up swimming in at least one event and the relay. Always one of the relays.

And you know when I’m one of the top four Sec 4 swimmers in Hullett, something’s seriously wrong with us. The only club swimmer we had was the worst one, and last I heard he’s now in bowling.

Leave a Reply

