on the brink of something special

Today has been relatively productive!

I went for training for the first time since Indonesia, and I wrote a nice long chapter for Esplanade Chee. Shall publish it on mootcanwrite tomorrow, as part of some hitherto unplanned celebration on my blog!

Who knows. If you’re lucky, maybe a blown up clipart of fireworks at the top of the page.

I should really stop putting off reading hong lou meng, and get that one bit of holiday homework finished once and for all. But you know how it is with Chinese.

It’s like, oh, I’d start the book after I surf the Net a little, then it becomes, um, I’ll do that tomorrow after training. Then slowly, you tell yourself that there’s no way you’re going to read that at the moment, and you will find some time to do just that next week. Then New Year comes, and you settle for anything, ANYTHING that will enable you to get a brief summary of the book.

But you fail your book test after all, and are assigned lines.

I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.
I Will Not Resort To Wikipedia Next Time I Have A Chinese Book Test.

But let’s think of happy thoughts! Tomorrow’s coming!

Leave a Reply

