grappling with gender issues

Stacy made me put on purple eyeliner, don a blood-red wig, fairy wings and earmuffs over the course of helping her with the project, while leaving me to verbal and physical abuse from her hyperactive sister all the while.

PURPLE EYELINER!

This comes just two days before I have to slut it out on stage singing a Heaven-themed parody of ‘Girlfriend’ in front of at least three female English/Lit teachers and a couple of my classmates.

If we get into the finals, I’ll have to do it AGAIN, ON WEDNESDAY.

I need to stick out my ass and pout now SO BAD.

Leave a Reply

