THIS IS NOT A SPOILER

I continue my reading.

Also, Rowling is DEFINITELY a perverse bitch. I know all of us have been laughing at the old “replace the word ‘wand’ with ‘wang'” jokes, but she has decided to play along with the metaphor in this book!

Hermione: “Wands are only as powerful as the wizards who use them. Some wizards just like to boast that theirs is bigger and better than other people’s.”

o.O

This definitely has naughty connotations since wands are NEVER referred to by size. They are always referred to by length.

But I suppose if Hermione had said “theirs is longer and better than other people’s”, the sexual connotation may have been MUCH MUCH more.

On a sidenote, SHUT THE HELL UP.

I decide to bring my Deathly Hallows to school today, believing that all will be well as long as I don’t bend the pages or anything. I go into the project room to read in peace.

Then suddenly like five people swoop in and ask me what book I’m reading. Okay, fair enough. I reply, deciding not to slip in a “Duh” as I do so.

Then they ALL start referring to spoilerish terms, like Snape’s ******** and the ***** Wand and like EVERYTHING ELSE.

OKAY, FINE. You guys are pro for having read the book / read spoilers EARLIER THAN ME! Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is passe already, fair enough! So just stay away from me and stop irritating me by firing off spoilers every few pages I read! Thanks a lot!

As an even more irrelevant aside:

There was House Meeting today. I signed up for Table Tennis in the House Carnival, and even got about 10 people from 2P to nominate me for Hullett House Exco.

Haven’t played Table Tennis since primary three, but it would be nice to play again.

Leave a Reply

