rafflesian times

Got assigned by Gerald to edit some RT articles, which I took up happily enough, happy to be given a responsibility (which means that I will MOST probably not get sacked! Whee for holding on to my exco position!).

The job turned out to be really pukey and traumatising.

You see, there’re some people in RI that can write.

And there’re some who really can’t. REALLY REALLY HAVE NO GRAMMAR SENSE. OR LOGIC. Or when they have some semblance of a vocabulary, they try to flaunt it everywhere by inserting bombastic words where they think the words belong.

Sheesh. (this may sound bad, but I’m feeling better about my writing skills, at the expense of others.) I wish I could quote some really funny articles but I don’t want to bruise any fragile inflated Rafflesian egos so I shall give you a forced insincere smile and giggle.

Editing is one hell of a job. I had to edit more than 10% of almost every article, for grammar, spelling and LOGIC and wayward sarcasm. Then I spent time laughing at articles with Pek on MSN. Which was quite therapeutic and comic.

Ok I stayed up late to do some pointless merit CCA assignment. I shall end this second post of the day with a

BOOOOOOOOOOO RAFFLESIAN TIMES IS GOING TO THE DOGS BOOOOOOOOOO US NO ONE WILL BUY THIS LOAD OF RUBBISH FOR FIFTY CENTS BOOOOOOOOOOO

(I’ll probably get sacked if someone reads this! But raise your hand those that don’t agree with me, fellow RT colleagues!)

Leave a Reply

