happy father’s day!

Yay! Father’s Day! We went out for a great dinner at Boon Tong Kee just now. Mmm… CHICKEN. And Sis and I combined to get pops two tubs of ice cream which she claims is really nice.

Finally caught my first ‘movie’ of the holiday! Haha. Mom got a “Just Follow Law” VCD, the watching of which is LONG OVERDUE. I… didn’t really enjoy it as much as I did previous Jack Neo films. The soul-switching was kinda weird and made the storyline stilted at times, and the movie seemed too obvious and preachy at times. But yes, the jokes were nice and in typical Jack Neo taste, so I credit it that. Fann Wong can’t act punk for nuts though. It’s something about the voice. Kay why am I commenting on a movie everyone has watched half a year ago? I shall back away slowly now, determined to catch a great movie this holiday, which is slowly drifting away. Never mind. There’s always HARRY POTTER FIVE to catch! And book 7. Yay for sudden Harry Potter mania. I feel like cosplaying Harry Potter and waving suggestive pieces of wood around!

Mmm… cosplay.


(Random image found on Wikipedia. I think having more images, and thusly colours, is the key to greater bimbotic readership.)

Ok. I find it imperative to give everyone an uncalled for progress report on my Rubik’s cube 3x3x3 solving. My high score as yet stands at around 1 minute (I dare not give an exact timing – I time with my handphone stopwatch and there’s obviously a delay between solving the cube and checking the phone. Thus, I shall maintain a physics-prac-like accuracy of about 1 sec.). It was set pretty long ago in a fluke run and not been bested. I do about 1 minute 20 seconds, with slight lapses at 1.30 sometimes, worst-case about 1.35. Which is a far cry from my shocking noobness just a month ago or so, when I was happy to achieve a sub-2! So… yay. My time isn’t that bad lah… since I use the slowest layer method that was the only method I could understand last time. My future is bright! I just need to learn F2L and trim my time down by a crucial 20 seconds or so. [Gosh. I feel like a total nerd.]

Oh yeah. Tomorrow I’m going for an ACS BARKER friendly! Barker… the team to which we lost sensationally last year. Grr. (who in the team could forget the ignominy of losing 10-9 when we were leading 9-6 with minutes to spare? Winning that game woulda sealed us the final, and even a draw would have put us in considerable stead, but NO, we had to throw away a lead in typical dramatic fashion.) Naturally, I’ll go there without any real hopes of playing. Maybe I would get to “cameo” in the pool for a few seconds. But I’m still going. Team spirit ftw! Plus, Barker’s a nice place. (Lol I first went there in P6 for a CHESS competition and fell in love with the fries selling in their canteen.)

[Barker used to have the stupidest cheer ever. It goes like this: “WHO LET THE BARKER OUT? WOOF WOOF WOOF WOOF WOOF” LMAO. I wonder if they still have it.]

(I find myself harboring shocking anti-RI sentiments of late. But, really… Rafflesian spirit my foot.)

Been listening to a lot of: Sewn and This Love. Really catchy, those. I think Sewn shall be my favourite song! I even like its really weird MV. (now I just have memorise it, and then I can sing it to myself goofily ANYTIME I WANT!!!!!) Oh, but apparently Sewn has gay innuendo, and This Love has sexual innuendo. So… either I have a warped taste in songs, or the world is just so wrong nowadays. :|

(oh wait! I shall be less homophobic, starting today! I shall have to make new gay friends in school to curb this fear of the unknown. I think I shall go approach Kevin and Ben Ng when term starts, to add to my gay friend circle! Yay! :D Haha I’m like, so mean.)

Coz you’ve got my heart in a headlock
You stopped the blood and make my head soft
And god knows
You’ve got me sewn

And something random ripped off Charm‘s blog. I never do not condone wasting a post with random memes/”questionnaires” that no one reads, but this looked totally random! Like me!

Ten Top Trivia Tips about Mooty!

  1. Mooty will give a higher yield if milked when listening to music.
  2. Mooty is worth his weight in gold – literally.
  3. Women shoplift four times more frequently than mooty.
  4. Mooty can be seen from space.
  5. In Chinese, the sound ‘mooty’ means ‘bite the wax tadpole’!
  6. If mooty was life size, he would stand 7 ft 2 inches tall and have a neck twice the size of a human.
  7. There are six towns named mooty in the United States.
  8. Mooty has three eyelids!
  9. Four-fifths of the surface of mooty is covered in water!
  10. In a pinch, the skin from a shark can be used as mooty.
I am interested in – do tell me aboutherhimitthem

kthxbai.

Leave a Reply

